Kitted and Fitted

So I finally got to work on fitting the Origin Stylish bumper I’ve had sitting around for ages. I twouldn’t fit over the stock bumper reinforcement so rather than modify the bumper, I chose to modify the bumper support, since I don’t care much about it. Here are some pictures to illustrate the process.

I actually ended up cutting the ends of off the support since the bumper tab wouldn’t go over it. After I did that I took off the headlights and mounted the bumper. As of now, that is the only way I can mount the bumper. If this thing gets hit at the track It’ll be a goner for sure. I’m expecting this to happen eventually so I’m not worried, plus my car isn’t that low. The reason I was originally not going to put a kit on was so I could make trailering the car simpler. Guess that’s out of the window.

Front Bumper nice and fitted, mocking up the sideskirts

The side skirts are DMax Type I skirts which I had already mounted on my car, so installing these was as easy as mounting them on the car and using the holes in the skirts as guides. They went on in under 10 minutes

Final Product

I guess now people will be able to tell my cars apart

Daytime shot in the parking lot at work.

So with the kit on finally, I decided I’d test out my Work VS-SDs up front just to see what they would like. At this point I was hoping I wouldn’t like it so I wouldn’t have the urge to go widebody and not stick to my drift competition plans.

Getting the front jacked up only required these two pieces of wood. Not bad. The car isn’t too low or too tall in my opinion. Just right.

Ya, I want to go wideybody in the rear now …

And day time shots

That’s all for now. Also, I’d like to note that I did such a good job banging the fender wheels that my wheels never rubbed. I really need to sell my set of these wheels. Someone please buy them so I don’t continue wasting my time! I also still need to mount my intercooler and piping, but that will be another day. Hopefully I can get some track time soon. I’ll also be posting video of Super Am Round 3 soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment